UNPAID WAGES ON TERMINATION PENALTY WAGES WITHHELD PAYCHECK
Whether you were fired, laid off, or quit, your employer is obligated to pay you what you are owed within a certain amount of time.
If you were FIRED:
- your employer must pay you by the end of the next business day.
If you QUIT with at least TWO-DAYS notice (not including weekends):
- your employer must pay you by the end of your last day at work
(as long as you have submitted all of your time).
If you QUIT without notice:
- your employer must pay you at the next regular pay day or within 5
business days (whichever comes first).
If your former employer does not pay you on time, you could be owed PENALTY WAGES in the amount of your regular hourly pay times 8 hours per day for up to 30 days!
Oregon Law provides that you must send written notice to your employer regarding non-payment of wages before the full amount of the penalty wage becomes owed. If this notice is not sent, your penalty wages may be capped at double the amount owed.
WE WILL HELP YOU DRAFT THE PROPER NOTICES TO TRY TO GET YOU PAID NOW!
AND IF YOUR FORMER EMPLOYER STILL WON'T PAY YOU, WE WILL HELP YOU GET ALL OF YOUR OWED WAGES, PLUS THE MAXIMUM AMOUNT OF THE PENALTY WAGE DUE!
Don't go months without receiving a paycheck. Your employer may be responsible for
DOUBLE YOUR UNPAID WAGES
YOUR ATTORNEYS FEES
CONTINGENCY FEE AVAILABLE
In Oregon, once your employer receives our letter containing all the legally required language, he or she has 12 days to pay your owed wages. If refused, You may be entitled to Double Your Unpaid Wages and Attorneys Fees.
Millions of dollars every year are wrongfully withheld from employees in the form of minimum wage, overtime pay, and employee benefits.
Hard working employees like yourself are subject to wrongful wage withholding every day. Even one instance of wage theft can make you miss a bill or damage your credit rating. Because wage theft has such a serious effect on your life, our lawyers work hard to recover your missing wages.
In certain limited circumstances, the statute of limitations may be as short as 1 year.
If your employer owes you money, call now for a free consultation.
Call Now or submit the below form to arrange a Free Phone Consultation
"Chase always understands my client's legal problems and you can tell he does his best to help resolve things in the best way possible. He and his staff are friendly and always helpful during tough situations. I will definitely continue to refer people to him and ask him questions of my own."
Kris W., Yelp Review